Basic Git commands

For total beginners, who want to track changes in files using Git

ยท

1 min read

Here's an infographic that I made explaining in short Trees in Git and the basic commands one can use to create a repository on your local machine and then push it to your remote repo on Github or any other version-control software.

Git is a version control system that can be used to track changes in any set of files.

Git infographic (1).png

I highly recommend checking this site out, if you are curious to know more about Git. I really love the way the author has explained Git syntax in a very simple way (the original git documentation is also great, but I suggest starting here, as a beginner)!

๐Ÿ‘‰ rogerdudler.github.io/git-guide

Thanks for reading! ๐Ÿ˜Š

PS: This is my first blog post, hope you like it! :)

ย